Skip to content

À Bientôt!

Friday night will be my last night behind the bar at Jaynes. The last three and a half years have been such a honor for me and to say that my departure is bittersweet is an understatement. I will be leaving to go spend a couple months in Paris with my beautiful girlfriend and then out to Brooklyn to pursue a MFA in sculpture at Pratt Institute. It’s a new, exciting chapter in my life and none of it would be possible without Jayne and Jon, the entire Gastropub staff, as well and each and every one of you I see on a regular basis. You all have enriched my life tremendously. My sincerest thanks to everyone at Jaynes, on both sides, for making the last three years such a pleasure. As always keep calm and carry on. A tout.

Erik

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Maya #

    You WILL be missed our dear friend Erik……Best wishes for a bright future!

    David, Steven and Maya

    April 29, 2011
  2. Kate Speir #

    Erik,
    We will miss our favorite bartender in San Diego. Have a fabulous time in Paris and best wishes in New York! Pursuing love and art is never a bad decision.
    Kate and Jim Speir

    April 30, 2011

Leave a Reply

