Skip to content

From Your Bartender

This December will be three years behind the bar for me at Jaynes. I greatly appreciate all the support and enthusiasm from those of you who choose to belly up and share your evening with me. Your relationship with Jaynes not only keeps the lights on but allows all of us to who serve you to pursue our passions outside the Gastropub.

My first and foremost addiction is sculpture. I love making things. I think that’s why mixing up cocktails is such an enjoyment for me. I have posted two of my most recent sculptures that will be included in my graduate school application for next year. I hope they interest you in some way. Your support for Jaynes is deeply appreciated and has made their existence possible. Cheers.

Erik

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Bruce Burgener #

    These are GREAT, Erik

    Gloria and I are both retired oceanographers. Have you thought of selling and/or displaying one of these at Scripps?

    November 27, 2010
  2. erik plambeck #

    I am always interested in selling/showing my work. It’s a delicate process letting go of things I have dedicated so much of my time to create. Like anything it’s all about finding the right fit. Thanks so much for your comment. I am glad you enjoyed the work.

    December 7, 2010

Leave a Reply

